I feel there is a need for a blog like this. I can't find any dogblog out there that fills this niche. There is a fantastic horse blog (Fugly) if you haven't read it.. go read it now, even if you are not a horsey person. Great fun and educational too.
So this blog is to comment on, rip apart, and hopefully compliment dog owners, trainers, and breeders. Everything from puppy mills, to stupid pet owners.. if its about common sense and dogs, you can find it here.
If you have any websites you want me to look at, stories in the media, or in general any suggestions, please feel free to email me. I love comments. Agree, disagree, rip apart my posts if you want... a good discussion is a healthy thing.
Saturday, February 16, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
1 comment:
HALLELUJAH!
Can I help? I'm a real fugly fan and have lashed out in a few of my posts at my blog www.australian_shephoarder.typepad.com
I began my blog when I adopted my 5th Aussie. I do have purebreds because I love to show them. (I have petitioned & written letters to AKC for mixed breed inclusion, however, for both conformation and obedience.) All of my dogs are neutered (I mostly show in obedience & the ASCA which offers altered titles.) I have never and will never breed them.
I recently lost two of my Aussies to horrid diseases and am especially angry at BYBs, mills, irresponsible owners and the likes (I worked so hard and spent so much money trying to keep my two boys alive.)
I'd love to be of any assistance I can with your blog as a submitter, commenter, whatever will help you do the equal to FHOTD.
(I also have two tb horses--my daughter rides.)
I open my mouth too often when the "high society" ladies I know present me with their new "designer dog." I've made enemies by telling them they can get the same thing in the kill room of the pound.
My post March 25 on my blog was done in true FHOTD style.
Please let me know how I can help.
Post a Comment